Skip to content

Five People I Follow

March 16, 2012

 

Here’s a list of five people I follow on Twitter and why. I’d like to do a list like this every now and again. Of course, I’m not including people everyone already follows, such as Greg Wyshynski or DownGoesBrown, because if you’re not following them, really, what are you doing? I’m also not including people everyone SHOULD already be following, like YouCanPlayTeam and Patrick Burke, because if you’re not following them, then I’m going to go ahead and assume you just haven’t heard about them yet and what are you waiting for stop reading this and go do it now now now now. If you don’t make it on here, it doesn’t mean I don’t love you madly, because chances are I do. It just means you’ll likely make a future list.

  1. AlixIsWright37: I believe Puck Daddy was the one who called her “a fantastic Canucks blogger.” She is my current girl crush. She is one of the few sane Canucks fans out there, she takes no crap from anybody, and she’s just the sweetest person ever. Bonus points for hilarity.
  2. Matt Sussman: Please start following this guy so I can stop retweeting everything he says. Seriously, it gets exhausting. I mean, he gave Klout to Jose Canseco in “poems.”
  3. Ellen Etchingham: somebody I follow called her the best hockey blogger out there right now. This woman is brilliant. Everything she writes is worth every second the insanely long time it takes to read it.
  4. SteveInTheKT: WARNING – this guy is not for the sensitive types. He’s hilarious, though, so if you’re not the kind of person who sits around waiting for opportunities to get offended, follow him for a good laugh.  
  5. Predatweeter: Nashville is preparing for a deep run and pulling out all the stops. You know you’re going to want to watch this team pretty closely, and Chris (one of the SBNation Predators bloggers) is a solid, solid, dude to follow on Twitter. He’s super nerdy, in the good way.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

