Skip to content

Habs ridiculosity, featuring DTV

March 19, 2011

If you haven’t heard yet, the Canadiens requested that the Montreal Gazette’s hockey blog change its name (it’s going from HabsInsideOut to HockeyInsideOut) because “Habs” is trademarked. Don’tTradeVinny and I were wondering how far this was going to go…

 

Huge thanks to DTV

2 Comments leave one →
  1. AngusMcCracken permalink
    March 19, 2011 4:10 pm

    I know. I rolled my eyes when I went to HIO this morning and saw that the Orginization we all know and love had decided to tell the folks there to remove the “Habs” from their name.
    For Anglo Hab fans, it’s one of, if not *THE* place to go for Habs info and somewhat intelligent commentary.
    Aren’t there more important things in the world to worry about?
    Just sayin’.

  2. March 20, 2011 8:39 am

    This is the precise reason why I didn’t use the word ‘Habs’ in my website name. Not that my site gets even 1% of the traffic HIO does, but I didn’t even want to have to consider dealing with this issue. I hope for our other blogger friends that they don’t get the same hassles.

Leave a Reply

