Skip to content

Takin’ a break

December 10, 2010

In the real world I’d be listed as day-to-day but on the internet this would be considered LTIR. Not feeling well, again. So in lieu of a Friday post this week I leave you with what always used to make me feel better when I was sick as a kid: A Forever Friends bear. The face-punching, shot-blocking, body-checking me will be back as soon as I feel better, but for now here’s a hug and a thank you for worrying about me, lecturing me, listening to me cough and whine, and sending me shirtless pictures of Mark Sanchez.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Harry M permalink
    December 10, 2010 11:14 am

    Please get better really really really quick.

    Here is a picture for you which will make you forget about Mark Sanchize. I witnessed the joke job Monday night.

  2. December 10, 2010 11:40 am

    So you’re up in the press box with PK? Hopefully you can give him one of those bears.

    In all seriousness: feel better, and may the Habs get absolutely destroyed this weekend.

    Cheers.

  3. IcE ColD permalink
    December 11, 2010 2:35 pm

    I’m sorry you feel sick, but Mark Sanchez sucks a lot. Try to root for the Patriots instead, waaaay better for your health. :danson:

  4. December 12, 2010 9:57 pm

    Don’t listen to them! The Jets will cry if you leave!
    That said, you’re allowed to choose your own NFL team as soon as you’re cleared for play.

  5. December 13, 2010 9:30 am

    Get better please! Maybe you should have a crush on Tom Brady instead. At least for this year!
    Hurry back!

Leave a Reply

