Skip to content

Sad Leafs Fan was tugging at my heartstrings…

November 24, 2010

… so here’s a tiny bit of stuff:

  • I have decided to learn football. Yes. This will be fun for you guys, in a ‘you’re going to hate me, yourself and the world by Wild Card Weekend’ kind of way.
  • I’m a total sucker, aren’t I? Anyone meaner than me would have left that last post up top for at least a week.
  • I don’t care that PK Subban is cocky, all you fans of other teams. Blame yourselves for booing him the loudest when he comes to visit you, and your team and its coaches for spending the bulk of their time and energy trying to contain him. You know who else they try and contain like that? Plekanec. Yes.
  • I don’t care that PK Subban is cocky, all you Habs fans. It’s our fault as a collective fanbase.
  • I don’t care that PK Subban is cocky, all you other NHL players. If you manage to neutralize him, he’ll probably shut up.
  • Carey Price needs a rest, yo. In hindsight, I wish J-Mart had played Auld against Nashville. But holy shit is Price amazing.
  • I often think the Edmonton Oilers players and staff suck on purpose, just so they can leave Edmonton.
  • I am determined to learn how to skate this year. Determined. Sad Leafs Fan is encouraging me. Or was. Not sure if we’re still friends now that I’ve made her admit the truth.
  • I am incapable of cheering against Drew Doughty. I can’t do it. He can go ahead and score a million goals on the Habs and all I’ll do is sit there and cry because I can’t bring myself to boo him.
  • After 21 games, I am still amazed at how well my Habs have played and at the games they have managed to win. I’m thinking this looks like a damn good hockey team, but I’m still terrified that this is a cruel cruel trick and the Habs will go on one of those losing streaks that end playoff hopes.  And your will to live. I think this is still one of those ‘you just don’t know’ seasons. Maybe I just don’t wanna get my hopes up.
  • But after 21 games, I’m happy.
7 Comments leave one →
  1. November 24, 2010 9:58 am

    If you don’t care that PK is cocky, why are you talking so much about it?

    😛

  2. November 24, 2010 9:58 am

    Also, I will help you learn how to skate IF you stop calling me Sad Leafs fan. /crosses arms angrily

    • theactivestick permalink*
      November 24, 2010 10:26 am

      You know it’s out of love.

  3. November 24, 2010 12:37 pm

    You’re learning about football? Does include the Canadian variety? And does that mean you’ll be watching the Grey Cup on Sunday? And does that mean I should get some angsty texts from you when the Als begin the game in their usual craptacular Grey Cup form only to storm back in the second half?

  4. IcE ColD permalink
    November 24, 2010 7:02 pm

    Root for the Patriots and everything will be just fine. 😉

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Sad Leafs Fan was tugging at my heartstrings… « The Active Stick -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

