Skip to content

This post contains the truth

November 21, 2010
Price hotter than Schenn

Well, duh.

On Friday, fergus30 bet me that the Leafs would win last night. And they didn’t. So she had to publicly admit the truth for all you five readers to see.

Ferg is actually one of the nicest people on the planet and I’m probably going to hell. Small price to pay in the name of the truth, I feel.

18 Comments leave one →
  1. November 21, 2010 12:40 pm

    Well done – bets for pride always crack me up.

  2. November 21, 2010 12:55 pm

    Poor Ferg… She looks so sad…

    • November 21, 2010 12:59 pm

      I am sad because Active Stick forced me to lie to the internet.

  3. Andrew permalink
    November 21, 2010 1:11 pm

    Heh. A Leafs fan I know just wanted to bet me money… I accepted. Oh…and I threw in a, “Double the prize if either team shuts the other out.” clause. Heh heh. 🙂

    But yours is worth so much more. 🙂 (Sorry, Fergus

  4. November 21, 2010 9:10 pm

    Heather, we love you, and this is for your own good.

  5. November 22, 2010 9:53 am

    metricjulie still owes me humiliation karaoke for the season opener. debts must be paid.

    and chin up, Ferg. let ’em have Smokey McFornicate. we’ve got The Babymaker.

    • November 22, 2010 2:45 pm

      She insists on not doing it in Montreal, and we ran out of time to record it last time she was here. She’s in for an extended weekend next time, so I’ll nag her to squeeze it in.

      Also, who is that devastatingly handsome fellow in the background?

      • November 22, 2010 3:14 pm

        judging from the ‘stache, i’d say it’s Hipster Wendel.

    • November 22, 2010 4:33 pm

      Exactly 🙂

  6. Happy Girl permalink
    November 22, 2010 3:51 pm

    If it makes you feel better Ferg – if the Dallas Stars win 5 games in a row this year, I have to get a tattoo. All sorts of people who don’t even like the Stars are now following them just to see if I do in fact have to get a Stars tattoo.

    • November 22, 2010 4:30 pm

      now THAT is truly terrifying!!!

      The Leafs will do their best to try and beat them tonight then

  7. Karina permalink
    November 22, 2010 4:35 pm

    Oh my… so sorry Ferg…

  8. Number31 permalink
    November 23, 2010 9:19 pm

    No contest. And Price can at least grow a proper moustache.

Trackbacks

  1. Sad Leafs Fan was tugging at my heartstrings… « The Active Stick

Leave a Reply

