Skip to content

My friends moved and I didn’t lift a finger

August 28, 2010

As I often say, this blog has brought me many, many great things, among them fellow hockey fan friends. Last season I made a whole bunch of wonderful friends at a Habs tweetup, including Rick, the man behind All Habs and a bunch of All Habs contributors, all of whom are incredibly insightful, friendly and hockey-mad.

Starting today, the All Habs that you used to find on blogspot will now be on AllHabs.net. Click here to find out about all the cool new stuff that’s going to be happening on all the All Habs network sites.

Rick All Habs, as I call him, has been a huge supporter of this little blog since fairly early on, always reading, encouraging and listening to me. He has been kind enough to invite me to post some of my ramblings on All Habs as a contributing writer (you may recall I did the Year-In-Review at the end of last season).

What does this mean for me?

I’ll still be here, but those of you who read All Habs in addition to The Active Stick (i.e. all of you) will also find me there once in a while. I get to anger thousands of times the people I do now while hopefully making at least one person laugh.

What does this mean for you?

Since you being a member of the All Habs faithful is a given, you get to enjoy the beautiful new site (and I mean it, it’s gorgeous) and network and now I’ll be annoying you on there once in a while, too.

What does this mean for Rick?

Lawsuits and possibly a Cease and Desist order from Pierre McGuire. Just kidding. My contributions to All Habs will be focused on what the Montreal Canadiens have been up to in recent games or days. As always, I like to entertain and make failed attempts at being funny, and there will always be some of that in whatever I write, wherever I write it.

What does this mean for the internet?

This is part of my evil plan to take over the whole interwebz. Check back here because I have another announcement coming up next week. In the meantime, please go say ‘hi’ to the All Habs Network.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 28, 2010 2:45 pm

    I didn’t lift a finger either and am happy to be part of such a great bunch of Habs fans too.

    As for taking over the interwebz: no you can’t. Not as long as I’m hanging around. But I’ll give you this: you can have Travis all to yourself. 😉

  2. August 29, 2010 3:12 am

    Loved the article..a thoroughly enjoyable read!

    I appreciate the compliments about the look of the new site. It’s now your canvas to do with as you wish! And I’m confident you will create entertaining and informative pieces!

    I look forward to it!

  3. August 29, 2010 7:53 am

    all activestick all the time!

    Count me in!

Leave a Reply

