Skip to content

Why Amanda Stein is going to kick my ass: talking to The Franchise on the Team 990

August 16, 2010

My Little Blog That Could is almost a year old, and it has already been responsible for some of the coolest experiences a girl could ask for.

This weekend, for example, I was incredibly lucky to be invited to talk Habs with the hilarious Nick Murdocco and Sean Campbell, as well as the lovely Amanda Stein and my platonic soulmate, metricjulie on the Team990’s The Franchise.

What a blast. You can find the podcast here if you’d like to give it a listen. Please do, there is some awesome stuff on there from Nick and Sean, and then they talk to me. It’s not very long, but long enough for Nick and Sean to make you laugh, and for Julie to get me into some very big trouble with Amanda.

A big THANK YOU to the wonderful and crazy people I really enjoyed talking to, and to all of you who listened/will listen. I’m putting the link up here cause my mommy asked me to (she thinks I’m Kind of a Big Deal now, so we’re just gonna not tell her the truth, cool?), but you all should enjoy, too!

Watch this space for some announcements about some really cool stuff I’m going to be doing in the very near future, my five readers. In the meantime, I need to go shop for many leather-bound books and an apartment that smells of rich mahogany.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 16, 2010 9:25 am

    YOU got yourself into trouble by writing that on your blog, Miss Thang.

  2. August 16, 2010 10:04 am

    Ummm…I don’t want to burst anyone’s bubble, but there’s a girl here at work who has her cubicle plastered with Travis Moen stuff.

    And I wouldn’t mess with her.

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Why Amanda Stein is going to kick my ass: talking to The Franchise on the Team 990 « The Active Stick -- Topsy.com
  2. I can rant on the radio just as good as the call-in crazies « The Active Stick

Leave a Reply

