Skip to content

Thoughts as I slowly lose my sanity

August 5, 2010

How have I survived all the other offseasons since I fell in love with hockey? How in Koivu’s name did I survive the lockout year? Since when do I go out and socialize or pursue other interests? Did all of you guys know The Big Bang Theory was such a good show? Or that it even existed? When is hockey coming back? Would you like some bullet points to tide you over for a bit? Maybe I need this more than you.

  • The Price contract talks are the new Vinny Lecavalier trade rumour.  I’ve already told you what the deal is. Stop with the Niemi-to-Montrealation.
  • The Rat Trick‘s Frank and I started a brief discussion about Christopher Higgins the other day, but never got a chance to really elaborate on our expectations for Higgy on the Panthers this coming season. All I know is that I am not optimistic, and it makes me really sad.
  • Let’s go back and do the WHY CAN’T GAUTHIER SIGN PRICE FIRE HIM AND TRADE CAREY thing to death again.
  • Cause, like, really, what else is there to talk about right now?
  • Oh, right, the captain stuff.
  • My vote is for Brian Gionta, as you all already know, but there are a lot of players on this roster you could make a good case for. After Gio, my vote goes in this order: Josh Gorges, Andrei Markov, Michael Cammalleri, Hal Gill.
  • No, the Captain’s job description does not specifically include ‘skating backwards.’
  • You know I’ve always been a Price girl. But I already really, really miss Halak. For pretty much the entire second half of the season he was the team’s anchor and happy as I am for the little dude, it is going to be very weird seeing Alex BAuld backing Carey up. Not good weird. Having your in-laws ask you about your sex life at the dinner table weird.
  • Kyle Wellwood is… still without an NHL contract.
  • See what I did there?
  • Oh, by the way, Guillaume Latendresse is fat.
  • I’m not sure if Stevie’s done pillaging the Montreal Canadiens yet, but in case he’s not, nobody tell him what an offer sheet is.
  • Also, like, it would be awesome if he started stealing from the Bruins a little.
  • Rick Nash is also fat.
  • Don’t you just wanna pinch his cheeks?
  • The Calgary Flames unleashed a new sweater unto the world, especially for the Heritage Classic. Somebody forgot to tell them the game they’re playing is hockey, not rugby.
7 Comments leave one →
  1. August 5, 2010 9:33 am

    Big Bang Theory is terrible and you are a bad person for liking it.

    • August 5, 2010 9:42 am

      She’s also straight edge now.

      LET’S GET HER

      • August 5, 2010 11:04 am

        I have it on good authority that this so-called straight edge version of The Active Stick is short for this world.

        • Mari permalink
          August 6, 2010 7:34 am

          How I Met Your Mother is 100 times better!!!!

  2. August 5, 2010 9:06 pm

    I’m so glad I don’t have in-laws anymore.

  3. Number31 permalink
    August 5, 2010 11:33 pm

    Yes but Rick Nash is sexy fat. Guimauve is just fat.

    The Calgary Ronald McDonalds. Habs need to counter this with MORE BARBERPOLES! It’s like the cowbell of the NHL.

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Thoughts as I slowly lose my sanity « The Active Stick -- Topsy.com

Leave a comment