Skip to content

theactivestick gets starstruck with HOCKEENIGHT!!!

June 22, 2010

You cannot imagine how excited I was when the hilarious and awesome Forklift from HockeeNight asked me if I wanted to take a break from my intensive looting and cop-car-burning schedule to hang out on the Hockeenight Puckcast (not safe for work) with him and the equally hilarious and awesome CT.

I was so excited my BlackBerry caught fire.

Actually that may have been from the car I was flipping at the time.

If you haven’t yet been introduced, Fork and CT are the funniest Chicago Blackhawks fans you’ll ever meet, and also do a lot of Good Things. You should start reading them nownownow and listening to the Puckcast yesterdayyesterdayyesterday.

In a completely unrelated story, yesterday was the day I finally got to talk hockey with them awesome dudes.

In last night’s Puckcast, we discussed Halak, I learned how Quebec is like the White Sox, we talked about Bobby Hull’s mad stylez and why being a Habs fan in Montreal means being in a constant state of wanting to shake somebody, and also there are fat jokes. Not Wellwood ones. Okay, Wellwood ones but some bonus ones too.

It was the first time I was on a live (!!!) anything before and was really. fucking. nervous. Also I was a little starstruck – I’m a big fan of these guys and also, they’ve had THE DownGoesBrown on a few times. Like, the real one and everything.

I didn’t manage to get myself to calm the fuck down until way after the puckcast was over, but even though I was a basket case I really, really enjoyed talking to Forklift and CT. You will enjoy listening to them as soon as you go on their site or iTunes and download everything they’ve ever done.

Give last night’s a listen and try not to laugh at my nerves:
HOCKEE NIGHT meets THE ACTIVE STICK

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 22, 2010 9:11 am

    YAY! oh my god I remember my first time doing a live something, MAN ON MAN it was like I couldn’t breathe. I was tentative, quiet, everything came out as a question I was so nervous (“Hey Julie how are you?” “… good?” “So you like MMA, huh?” “…….. yes?”)

    Good times.

    YAY ACTIVE STICK!

  2. June 22, 2010 9:37 am

    Thanks again for coming on. In the end, we’re only as good as our guest, and last night was a really good ‘cast.

    Now then…do you have a method for making poutine over a burning car?

  3. June 23, 2010 2:05 pm

    Hey, I thought you did great! The constant vibrations of my entire body would have caused me to faint by the halfway point probably so don’t sell yourself short! If I had a puckcast, you could be on anytime you like.

Leave a Reply

