Skip to content

Tap, tap, tap

May 10, 2010

DROP THE PUCK ALREADY.

I can’t stop tapping my foot.

It would be nice if my coworkers would stop hanging out in my office asking me whether Gill is playing or not.

I don’t have an appetite for lunch.

In fact I might just skip eating because that could make me feel even more nauseous.

I wish we had Bourbon Mondays at this office.

I really wish I had woken up in time for a run this morning.

People really need to stop telling/texting me that Jaro’s got this one.

People need to stop speculating on what will happen if Sid regains his playoff form tonight.

Stop with the doom-and-gloom predictions, Habs fans.

Stop with the overconfidence, Pens fans.

Stop with the car-burning jokes, everyone else.

Just think, if the Habs win tonight, we get to do this all over again before Game 7.

Work is barely distracting me from hockey today.

DROP THE DAMN PUCK ALREADY.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. May 10, 2010 1:25 pm

    Bahaha, HOW do we not know each other in person?? Everything you just said is why I’m self-employed. I’d pour Bailey’s into the coffee if it didn’t taste so nasty in puke form. 🙂
    I don’t know how to think today. Part of me wants to say, good job boys, what happens happens and I’m proud either way, blah blah blah. And then another part of me wants to say FUCK THAT NOISE MUTHA BITCHES!!! Pitt? Piss off, Pitt. Habs are NOT losing this at home. Period. So how bout you and Cindy go fuck yourselves? How’d that be?

    • May 10, 2010 1:29 pm

      WATCH YOUR MOUTH, YOUNG MAN.

    • theactivestick permalink*
      May 10, 2010 1:38 pm

      Nobody told you to live so far away from the Habs, buddy.

      • May 10, 2010 2:05 pm

        I don’t see why you have to be so mean about it. Do you think I enjoy living 3,705 km from the Habs? Does it excite me to live amongst Flames and Oilers fans 24/7/365? Fais je pas souhaite pouvoir écrire en Francais? I already feel bad enough for swearing earlier, now I wanna cry about my stupid location. THANKS ALOT!!!:D

      • May 10, 2010 2:35 pm

        And here I am thinking that 500 km away in Toronto is a quite the distance. Tip of the hat (and shot of Baileys) to you Scott.

        And speaking of my relatively short distance from Montreal, could theactivestick please text/dm me? I have a proposal for next season that you might find interesting.

  2. Kachino permalink
    May 10, 2010 2:58 pm

    Whatever happens tonight, I’m super proud of what the Habs did so far.

    • theactivestick permalink*
      May 10, 2010 7:00 pm

      Hey stranger! Nice to see you drop by.

      They’ve definitely been a surprise, these Habs. I love my team.

Leave a Reply

