Skip to content

Almost forgot…

April 14, 2010
tags: ,

Nobody cares about anyone else’s playoff predictions, but I have a blog and therefore am legally obligated to record my picks for posterity. I am also legally obligated to use the word ‘Fat’ any time I name the following hockey players: Martin Brodeur, Guillaume Latendresse, Rick Nash, and of course, Kyle Wellwood. Don’t ask me who made these laws up – I’m new.

Please do not hold these predictions against me. Everyone knows I don’t actually know anything about hockey.

Eastern Conference:

1. Washington vs 8. Montreal
What I want: Habs in 6
What I think: Caps in 6

2. New Jersey vs. 7. Philadelphia
What I want: Flyers in 4
What I think: Devils in 7

3. Buffalo vs 6. Boston
What I want: for both of these teams to spontaneously disappear never to be heard from again.
What I think: Sabres in 5

4. Pittsburgh vs 5. Ottawa
What I want: Penguins in 4
What I think: Penguins in 4

Western Conference

1. San Jose vs. 8. Colorado
What I want: Avalanche in 4, or 7, it doesn’t matter, I wanna make more ‘First Round Choke’ jokes.
What I think: Sharks in 5

2. Chicago vs 7. Nashville
What I want: Chicago in 7 because I love Chicago but I have a man-crush on Shea Weber (I do know that I am not a man).
What I think:  Chicago in 6

3. Vancouver vs 6. Los Angeles
What I want: Kings in 4
What I think: Canucks in excuse me I have to go throw up.

4. Phoenix vs 5. Detroit
What I want: THROW THE SNAKE Coyotes in however long a Cinderella first round usually takes
What I think: Detroit in 4

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 14, 2010 7:17 am

    I like that you separated what you want vs what you think. Most times I roll them in to one, leading to disastrous results!

    I’m totally with you on the Sharks. I also predicted 5 games on my blog, but I certainly want more Shark choke jobs.

  2. smalrus permalink
    April 14, 2010 7:18 pm

    Virtually spot on (on what you want and what you think).

Leave a Reply

