Skip to content

Ten things to look forward to now that we’re done with the Olympics

March 1, 2010

10. I was beginning to miss Scott Gomez’s shit-eating grin and Maxim Lapierre’s general twerpiness.

9. Hockey diehards in the East will actually get some sleep except for the nights their teams are playing out West.

8. We get to go back to the excitement and frustration of the NHL Playoff Push.

7.  I may go on a road trip or two in the next few weeks which means I may be able to get tickets to a hockey game for once.

6. We can all go back to despising Chris Pronger, Mike Richards, Ryan Kessler and whoever else we couldn’t stand from Team Canada/USA.

5. For at least the next four years, Canada will hold the record for the most Gold medals won by a single nation at a Winter Olympic Games.

4.  There is no way Bettman can say no to Sochi after that last game. For the record, I don’t actually believe he plans to say no… but he needs it as a bargaining chip for the next CBA negotiations with the NHLPA.

3. Spring Training is here!

2. We will never have to hear that godamn song ever again.

1. NHL TRADE DEADLINE.

That was a fun 17 days. I think the United States and Slovakia deserve a lot of hockey credit for what they accomplished in Vancouver. I only wish Slovakia could have brought the bronze. I’m proud of all our athletes and have huge crushes on all of them. And I love Canada.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 2, 2010 5:40 pm

    I will never miss Scott Gomez’s shit eating grin. Never!

  2. March 3, 2010 1:16 pm

    I missed everything bleu, blanc et rouge. But that’s just me. I managed to continue my hate for Pronger and Kesler, despite the Olympics, though I kinda liked Mike Richards before for everything except his NHL jersey. Those other two idiots couldn’t get my acceptance if they brought me a 25th Cup. And this is the lamest trade deadline day EVER so far!!! Lol. But I’m glad to be home, glad to be back in the NHL saddle and wicked glad to watch Les Glorieux again!!!

    • theactivestick permalink*
      March 3, 2010 3:15 pm

      Trade Dudline Day

Leave a Reply

