Skip to content

Having myself a merry little Christmas vacation…

December 22, 2009

Congratulations to Fat Marty on becoming the all-time NHL leader in shutouts. Wonder if anyone’s even going to come close to that in the next 50 years.

Theactivestick is currently in New York, New York, the greatest city in the world. I have already missed two games and expect to miss the next few as I am flying halfway round the world tomorrow night. Unless I can find streamed Habs games on sites that aren’t banned where I’ll be at, all theactivestick posts will be related to the Habs but not necessarily tied to games. And also, as I said, guest posts are welcome, feel free to email me.

The Habs apparently beat Atlanta tonight, even though they were completely outplayed and ridiculously outshot. I have no way of verifying this, because sadly they don’t air the Habs games in Times Square (wouldn’t that be awesome?), but I believe it. Go Halak! The goaltending controversy in Montreal should be about how Carey and Jaro are alternating burning out duties.

All I want for Christmas is a Tomas Plekanec extension.

And a Wii.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 22, 2009 9:01 am

    I want a Wii too but I’m scared of the shopping center this time of year D:

  2. December 22, 2009 9:32 am

    Could you bypass with a proxy server? Then you’d get virtually any game you’d like…

Leave a Reply

