Skip to content

Game 17 – Vinny! – Tampa Bay Lightning at Montreal Canadiens November 7

November 7, 2009

People keep laughing at me for saying this. I really think last game was an important turning point for Price this season. He beat the Big Bad Bruins, who were much better than the Habs (though both teams were kinda AHL-y), in Boston, and was amazing. This pretty much counters the suck JM brought unto him by playing Halak in Calgary.

Right?

Tragically, I will be unable to watch the game tonight. Which sucks because I love Vinny and also Marty St. Louis and also Stamkos is awesome and also I’m curious about Hedman. I will try to listen to the first period on the radio, but after that, I won’t have any access to the game. No, I have not joined a cult. There will still be a postgame post, though.

Off-Topic question: are all the TML rejects infinitely better on other teams or does it just seem that way?

Welcome back: Alex Tanguay

I went to the home opener last season when Tanguay turned out to be the shootout hero. That was pretty awesome. But after that… meh. I don’t have any hate for the guy whatsoever, but I like our current shootout heroes so much better than last year’s. I’m really, really, “meh” on this guy. That said, I wish him well. Just not when playing the Habs.

Three questions:

1. What is wrong with Vinny?
2. Who’s more adorable, Brian Gionta or Marty St. Louis?
3. Can the Habs score a PP goal, ever?

Three predictions:

1. This will be Vinny’s wake-up game, duh.
2. Marty and Tanguay will also play exceptionally well.
3. Andrei Kostitsyn will be as good as last game, minus the giant brainfarts, so his net play will be better.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 7, 2009 1:53 pm

    Never regret having a life. There’s more to life than hockey.

    In Montreal, even. Who knew?

    I will also miss part of our game. Meh.

  2. November 7, 2009 11:09 pm

    You didn’t miss much. Team mailed it. Bolts D neutralized our forwards. Flutter pucks, plays to nowhere, blown coverage, coupled with horrible officiating that gave us some garbage call and missed way too much for my liking against the Bolts… And now Jaro’s agent is tweeting his way into starting a dressing room problem. What a fucktard.

    • theactivestick permalink*
      November 8, 2009 10:11 am

      Where? Where? What’s the twitter handle?

    • theactivestick permalink*
      November 8, 2009 10:16 am

      Never mind, found it.

Leave a Reply

