Skip to content

I can’t think of a title

September 18, 2013

Sometimes people are on their way to work, like you and I are every weekday, and they don’t make it there.

Sometimes they’re at work, and they don’t make it home. This one is hard to read.

Life can be really fucked up sometimes. I don’t know why I can’t stop thinking about this, but, do the people you care about know that you care about them? Do you tell them that a lot, or enough, or at all?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Darksyde permalink
    September 20, 2013 10:47 am

    Hey, Laura.
    I’ve been blessed so far with healthy children, who, save a few bumps and cuts, are making it through childhood unscathed.

    But tragedies happen. Everyday. Some make the news. Some don’t. Just a block away from my house a few months ago, a young girl was waiting to cross the street with her family, when a car ran the curb and struck the young girl, killing her, as her family watched in horror.

    Tragedies don’t just happen “somewhere else”, or to “other people”, they simply happen, and they have no mercy or consideration for who you are, or where you live.

    So EVERYDAY, without fail, I tell my wife and kids that I love them. I hug them close, and cherish each moment. Because, as grim as it may seem, we never know when tragedy will strike.

  2. October 1, 2013 11:44 am

    I make a point of it daily. I never want it to be the case that the last thing I said to someone was something stinky.

    Unless it’s a Hab fan. Man, those people….

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,517 other followers

