Skip to content

I made a video

May 27, 2013

So here is a video of me talking about something important to me.

In case you haven’t heard, I’m running a half-marathon in San Diego this Sunday (aaaaaaa) to raise money for the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society. If you’d like to help by sponsoring my run, you can do it by clicking here. Every single cent helps.

Anyway, I wanted to talk about it, and I’ve been meaning to put up a video of myself as part of the #selfacceptanceproject, so here goes:

My video turned out a little awkward and the angle was a bit unflattering but watch it anyway. If you’ve donated or helped me fundraise, there’s a message in there for you.

And if you haven’t and you’d still like to help, here’s the link. You can donate by credit card, via PayPal, and if you’re in Canada you can even send me money via Email Transfer and I’ll deposit it myself, let me know and we’ll work it out.

Thank you, all of you, so very much. I’m glad I didn’t cry on the video, but I can’t promise I won’t on next week’s.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 27, 2013 10:07 am

    The best part of this video was you saying that you’re happy at the end. You’ve earned it and you certainly deserve it, good luck on the run sweetie <3

    • May 28, 2013 11:58 am

      I’ll just steal everything alfienation said and claim it as my own since it’s bang on..

      ‘Twas not awkward. Awkward would be if I did that. :)

  2. May 27, 2013 10:47 am

    I’m so proud of you for all of this, Laura…well done, and good luck! Maybe next year I’ll be in the same boat (running a half marathon), as I’m having Bariatric surgery sometime this year…hopefully before baby #5 comes in October! All the best, good luck, and have fun!

  3. June 25, 2013 5:52 pm

    Good for you girl. I’m actually at the start of doing the same for the Canandian Liver Foundation. Their fun is next October in either Long Beach or Jamaica (!!!!). I’m glad I found your blog, this is giving me some inspiration for it. From one hockey fan to another (who’s not far from Montreal lol) You go get em girl!!

  4. July 27, 2013 2:54 am

    Enjoy your blog :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,516 other followers

