Skip to content

2012, etc

December 27, 2012

20121227-122540.jpg

I think, although I’ve been so flakey at this blogging thing that I don’t really know anymore, but I think I do a year-in-review of life stuff at the end of every calendar year. I’m working on a different kind of post for New Year’s Eve, though, one I really really hope you read, so here’s my year-in-review blurby thingy.

A mini-review of 2012, for me? This was the year of trips. I went on a whole bunch of trips. Road trips, plane trips, train trips. Ten in all, seven of which included sports-related events. Why so many? I don’t know. I used to think that I hated Montreal and always wanted to leave it, but then I realized that Montreal was not the problem. I was. Montreal is an amazing city and even though I’m resigned to the fact that I may have to leave it in the future for career opportunities elsewhere, I’m unbelievably happy I live here. I just keep leaving here because there’s so much stuff I want to see and do elsewhere. I’ve had an amazing year in terms of that stuff.

Which brings me to this. I am all out of money and have a bunch of things I need to do in 2013, including saving up for a 2014 Europe trip.

So it’s your turn to come visit me, all of you. Say yes.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,203 other followers

