Skip to content

Thing I read today that made me cry

November 14, 2012

Here is a 2002 story on Gordie and Colleen Howe from a myriad of Gordie Howe stuff in the SI Vault that Sean Leahy linked to today. I tweeted about it but if you missed that you should totally read it now.

It made me cry, especially that part about him taking care of her.

I can be a selfish narcissistic jerk sometimes. I’m not being down on myself – we all get that way. Eventually we grow out of it. At least I hope we do. I really hope that towards the end of my life I can say that I loved somebody other than myself that much.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 15, 2012 12:53 am

    The world can be unspeakably cruel and the only weapons we get to fight back with are love and courage.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,516 other followers

