Skip to content

For accountability

November 1, 2012

So there’s this secret “bucket list” I made with a bunch of secret things I want to do before I turn 30 on it. I will post the full list and the outcomes on that day. I’m keeping them a secret because: some of them are really lame and I don’t want to get discouraged by people pointing out they’re lame, some of them are really hard and I want to know if I can do them alone, and some of them are my mom reads this blog.

IN ANY CASE

There’s one item on there I’m not keeping a secret. I’m posting it up here because I want to maximize how ashamed I’ll be of myself if I don’t complete it. I’ve been talking about it for ages now but I have to actually do it.

Before I turn 30 I want to run a Team In Training half-marathon and raise a bunch of money doing it. You have to promise to hold me to that and shame me mercilessly if I don’t. Unless I break my leg or something, in which case I get an extension, not a free pass.

Cool?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. @j_sonier permalink
    November 1, 2012 3:22 pm

    Hey that sounds like a really good thing you are doing! Good luck!

  2. November 1, 2012 4:21 pm

    Thats a great idea, I should do the same before I turn 30. And learning to knit will be on it.

  3. November 1, 2012 6:36 pm

    Can we start the shaming today?
    (make sure you give me warning so I can sponsor you)

  4. November 8, 2012 8:36 pm

    This is an outstanding goal. I, too, would like to do this before I turn, erm, maybe before YOU turn, um, well, I would like to do this someday. Agreed with KidK, though. Warn us in time to sponsor.

  5. Paul permalink
    November 30, 2012 3:59 pm

    A gentle reminder that registration for the summer season (Vancouver and San Diego) is now open. http://www.teamintraining.ca/mon/ PS: I will be coaching the summer season for the walk and run/walk teams.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,517 other followers

