Skip to content

Belated Boston Photo Blogpost

August 27, 2012

Here’s my belated Boston recap in the form of a few photos from the trip, because my writing ability is angry with me so it left me and went to its mother’s house and refuses to come home until after I have had some sleep.

Road trip buddies Sarah and Andrew.

 

Nobody in Boston was amused that we were amused that you could go to Alewife.

This is the USS Constitution, which was launched in 1794, is known for being used in the War of 1812, and is still a fully commissioned US Navy ship. So cool. Also note I respectfully avoided tweeting “I’m on a boat.”

Andrew made a new friend

Here’s a comment card that was left by not me. They’re never going to let us into America again, are they?

 

Ballpark. Love.

It was an amazing feeling just to be there. As the game went on, I started resenting all the people around me who could just come back the next day, and the day after, and any damn time they pleased. I’d move to Boston just so I could do it, too. And also because Boston is amazing.

 

Seriously.

Cody Ross has clearly attended the Dion Phaneuf School Of Posing For Photographs

Hi dudeguy. Is this you? If so please tell me if your outfit was a form of protest or did you just not know what sporting event you were attending? Thanks in advance.

I know it’s a subdued smile but I was overjoyed on the inside. FENWAY. (Photo credit: Andrew)

Yes I know you can get this in Quebec for cheaper. It’s THAT good. (Also the Lower Depths has like millions of beers and really great food so if you go to Boston go there.)

 

Poutine tater tots! So good. So, so, SO good. Also note the Delerium Tremens, which obviously wins. (photo credit: the awesome Cornelius)

 

So after that we went for late night pizza and Sarah found this on a lamp post. Is that like where you apply to get some or something? (Photo credit: Andrew)

 

I’m probably never going to know if Little Steve’s has good pizza because the only times I’ve been and the only times I’m likely going to go there are at 2am and while drunk. This was Sarah’s chicken pizza. I’d have taken a picture of my meat lover’s but om nom nom.

 

This is my favourite picture from the trip. I love Boston.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 28, 2012 9:51 am

    Come back anytime!

  2. August 28, 2012 10:04 am

    I’m so glad I’m going there in four days otherwise I would be crying all over my life with homesickness. I LOVE THAT YOU LOVE BOSTON!! Let’s make Andrew a Red Sox fan

  3. September 1, 2012 11:58 pm

    Such a great city. Probably my favourite place to visit in the States.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,771 other followers

