Skip to content

Programming note

September 24, 2010

There is no Friday Post here this week, for a number of reasons. My cousin is getting married tomorrow and I am in her wedding, so this week has been a tad busy. By the way, I took the liberty of telling her my five readers were happy for her and sent their best wishes to her and her husband-to-be. Don’t turn me into a filthy liar, readers. She has been the most low-maintenance bride-to-be I have ever met, seen, or heard of, and for that she gets a shoutout here from me, and a perhaps a two-hand clap from all of you?

The other thing is that I have been extremely exhausted lately and quite delinquent on all my blogging commitments. Instead of resting after I’d been sick for a week, I decided to gallivant around Southern Ontario, drink like Quebec is running out of wine, and socialize like the hockey season’s about to start. Last weekend I was walking home from brunch when my legs just gave out from under me and I collapsed. I guess the universe was sending me a message: “Stop turning into the Lindsay Lohan of hockey blogging and get your shit together.”

So after this wedding I am going to sleep. A lot. And then I will resurface and go back to being your friendly neighbourhood nerdy girl who blogs a lot. Like, everywhere. You will find me all over the internetz next week and thereafter.

So anyway, no Friday Post. However, I did post my Too Many Men On the Site post for this week  over a day late, so it’s kind of like a Friday post. (Actually, I had some help because my internet crapped out, so thanks to Frank putting it up). It’s about how I don’t care how much you paid for your ticket, there is absolutely no justification for being an asshole at a sporting event. Or something like that. I’m so tired that I’m not even sure. Here’s your Almost Friday Post, maybe you can tell me what it’s about?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Frank (therattrick.com) permalink
    September 24, 2010 11:06 am

    First off congrats to your cousin. May their marriage be full of bliss, babies and money. Just the type of stuff to get into arguments about for the rest of their lives!

    Your post was well written, and I could feel you compassion. That’s why I thought the photo would fit!

    Anywho, drink. Drink heavily, and then rest. Hockey’s about to start!

  2. Harry M permalink
    September 24, 2010 11:34 am

    Save your drinking Active Stick. It’s going to be a long season for the Habs!

  3. September 24, 2010 3:56 pm

    Congratulations and best wishes for your cousin!

Trackbacks

  1. Monday Link Party | The Rat Trick | A Florida Panthers Blog

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,771 other followers

